The Geraldine Colby Zeiler Award for Students of Cytotechnology was established in memory of the late Geraldine Colby Zeiler, who trained at the Mayo Clinic. The generosity of Dr. William B. Zeiler, and family and friends of the late Mrs. Zeiler have made these awards possible.

Annually, up to five awards of $1,000 each are granted to cytotechnology students in training programs accredited through the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) and the Cytotechnology Programs Review Committee (CPRC). The awards are funded through the College of American Pathologists Foundation and administered by the American Society of Cytopathology (ASC).

Candidates for the awards must have completed the first six (6) months of training in an accredited program. Awards are based on academic performance, microscopic and diagnostic skills as demonstrated within the program, leadership ability, initiative, acceptance of responsibility, dedication, and relationships with colleagues.

Geraldine Colby Zeiler Award Online Application

Geraldine Colby Zeiler Award Online Referral Submission

Two Referrals Needed Per Application

Applications and submissions are due June 1, 2020